Home » News » Football Coaching Carousel

Football Coaching Carousel

Below is a listing of the head coaching changes that will take place for the 2012 Oklahoma high school football season. The list will be updated frequently throughout the rest of the offseason as jobs come open and others are filled.

If you have any updates, please send them to schoolinfo@coachesaid.com.

More Info: Oklahoma Coaches Association Job Board



Agra (B)
Alva (2A)
Barnsdall (A)
Blackwell (3A)
Bokoshe (C)
Bray-Doyle (A)
Broken Bow (4A)
Burns Flat (A)
Cache (4A)
Caddo (A)
Canadian (B)
Central High (B)
Cement (C)
Central Marlow (B)
Chandler (3A)
Colcord (2A)
Copan (B)
Cyril (B)
Duke (C)
Elgin (4A)
Enid (6A)
Eufaula (3A)
Forgan (C)
Foyil (A)
Grandfield (C)
Healdton (A)
Heavener (3A)
Hennessey (2A)
Holdenville (2A)
Hugo (2A)
Idabel (3A)
Inola (3A)
Liberty (A)
Locust Grove (3A)
Macomb (B)
Mannford (4A)
Marietta (2A)
Marlow (3A)
Medford (B)
Midway (C)
Midwest City (6A)
Moore (6A)
Nowata (2A)
OK Centennial (3A)
Okmulgee (3A)
Pawhuska (2A)
Pawnee (2A)
Ponca City (6A)
Poteau (4A)
Prague (3A)
Pryor (5A)
Purcell (3A)
Putnam West (6A)
Santa Fe South (4A)
Seiling (B)
Shattuck (C)
Southmoore (6A)
Stilwell (4A)
Strother (B)
Tahlequah (5A)
Temple (C)
Tulsa East Central (5A)
Tulsa Edison (6A)
Tulsa Hale (5A)
Tulsa McLain (4A)
Tulsa NOAH (IND)
Tulsa Washington (6A)
Walters (A)
Watonga (A)
Waukomis (B)
Waurika (B)
Webbers Falls (C)
Wilburton (2A)

Former Coach

George Weve
Ryan Laverty
Marlon Houston
Josh Nation
Tyler Massey
David Perkins
Greg Werner
Patrick Bronn
Barry Foster
Randy Hitsman
Kyle Lynch
Andy Claborn
Glenn Howard
Mark Perry
Neal Bacon
Bud Simmons
Rob Carroll
Steven Vetter
Jonathan Hampton
Curtis Lorah
Tommy Parker
Johnny Bohannon
Doug Bowles
Jesse Leigh
Thomas Murray
David Bingman
John Thompson
Shannon Watford
Butch Rawls
Courtney Latimore
Doug Brown
Lynn Cutshaw
Brian Tinker
Travis Sims
Justin Ellis
Jason Landrum
Dewayne Taylor
Jeremy Gage
Chad Burnham
Jeremy Jackson
Steve Huff
Scott Myers
Cory James
Mark Ryan
John Horner
Eddy Scott
Jody Boyd
Robert Fry
Jeff Broyles
Kyle Fridrich
J.R. Winton
Mike Wilson
John Jensen
Jerry Braziel
Andy Claborn
Troy Bullard
Chris Jensen
Tom Schroeder
Jason McVeigh
Charlie Cooper
Brad Spurlock
Ben Bowling
Jim Cherry
Anthony Fogle
Dan Bitson
Joe Blankenship
Darrell Hall
Ray Headley
Shannon Grimes
Michael Felder
Larry VanBeber
Brian Haynie
Gavin Crocker

New Coach

Mark Bingham
Jacob Bible
Don Padgett
Scott Pratt
Stacey Hunt
Jeremy Proctor
Mike Turney
Darren Lamar
Matt Seid
Andy Claborn
Scott Myers
Terrill Denny
J. MacArthur
Mike Harris
Matt Allen
Steve Chard
Larry Newton Jr.
Billy Nichols
Wade Couch
William Dickey
Mark Barrett
Carl Lee
Rick Leutjen
Craig Roark
Terry Shamley
Micah Mashburn
Brian Tinker
Earl Tennial
Matt Hennesy
David Perkins
Eddy Scott
Matt Suffal
Rob Renshaw
Jonathan Hampton
Steve Corn
Darrell Hall
Todd Watters
Matt Hagebusch
Don Willis
Kevin Gordon
Marlon Houston
Josh Allen
Greg Werner
Dan Maly
Jason Freeman
Shannon Watford
Rocky Martin
Brad Spurlock
Seth Mills
Jeff Brickman
Jeff Brown
Brad Gilbert
Larry VanBeber
Bobby Klinck
Chris Hall
Tony Peters
Jarvis Payne Sr.
Steve Gastelum
Marvin Dantzler
David Lorenz
Jon Claborn
Glenn Howard
Shawn Dismuke
Brian Kirkhart

article updated on 06/21/12 12:45

carolinahater on 04/23/12 10:12 AM said:
I heard Caddo has promoted one of their asst. coaches up to become the new Head Coach.
PawneeSports on 05/09/12 10:31 PM said:
Pawnee officially hired Mr. Marlon Houston on Monday night, he was head football coach at Barnsdall.
swosudog15 on 05/21/12 01:17 PM said:
Elgin hired Matt Allen
sportsman59 on 05/22/12 12:32 PM said:
don willis,,,former millwood coach whos been in texas the last 8 years is the new centinial coach
V-Dawg on 05/23/12 01:47 PM said:
Broken Bow hired Scott Pratt at last night's board meeting.
StateChampQB on 05/25/12 05:24 PM said:
Brian Haynie former Webbers falls coach now @ Canadian.
StateChampQB on 06/01/12 04:52 PM said:
Mike Turney new HC @ Canadian.
TFB on 08/01/12 10:41 AM said:
Canadian will have Dakota Mize this year?
Rocket Surgeon on 08/07/12 02:35 PM said:
Bruce Dollar is the new HC at Alva
Silver Sooner on 08/28/12 02:54 AM said:
I believe Luther coach Scott O'Hara left the position. The new coach is Shawn Meek.
Post Comment

You need to be a member to post a comment. Login or join today.

Flag This Comment?
Has this comment violiated our Terms of Service? Do you want to flag it for CoachesAid.com to look at?
Delete This Comment?
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
Print Friendly and PDFPrint Friendly